Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Chelsea Piers Shoreline SC 

Coaching Staff

 

CPSSC Technical Director / Boys Program Director
Danny Simpson - simpsd@chelseapiersct.com

Girls 2006 Barcelona;  Boys 2005 Ajax;

  • USSF 'A' License Coach
  • USSF National Youth License Holder
  • USC (formerly NSCAA) Premier Diploma
  • USC (formerly NSCAA) Director Of Coaching Diploma
  • CT Coaching Staff Educator 2010 - 2014
  • CT ODP Girls Head Coach 2010 - 2013
  • USL National ODP Coach 2009 - 2011
  • Brunswick High School Boys Varsity Head Coach 2017 - Present
  • Greenwich High School Girls Varsity Head Coach 2005 - 2017
  • Greenwich High School FCIAC Champions 2007, 2010, 2011 & 2012
  • FCIAC Coach of the Year 2006, 2010 & 2015
  • English FA Prelim Coaching Certificate
  • AYSO Level 5 Coaching Instructor
 
 
CPSSC Program Director / Girls Program Director

Dave Flower - flowed@chelseapiersct.com
Girls 2008 Brugge; 2007 Verona; 2005 Bordeaux 

  • English FA Level 3 Soccer Coaching (UEFA B)
  • NSCAA National Diploma
  • USFF Grassroots License
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
CPSSC Program Director

Matt Ellis - ellism@chelseapiersct.com
Boys 2010 Napoli; 2004 PSG; Girls 2005 Monaco 

  • USSF National 'D' License Holder
  • USC (formerly NSCAA) Director Of Coaching Diploma
  • English FA 'Level 2' Certified Coach, UK
  • Soccer Specific SAQ (Speed Agility Quickness) Preliminary
  • Fitness in Football
 
 
 
 
Chelsea Piers CT Indoor Leagues Director

Jon Ruddock - ruddoj@chelseapiersct.com
Girls 2009 Nice; 2009 Lille; 2003 City

  • NSCAA National Diploma
  • English FA Level 1 Soccer Coaching

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
CPSSC Super Y Director

Joey Lafferty - joeylafferty80@gmail.com
Boys 2007 Atletico; 2002 Porto; Girls 2007 Lazio

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ross Stride - rossstride@hotmail.com
Boys 2009 Sevilla; 2007 Villarreal; 2006 Las Parmas; 2005 Feyenoord

  • HNC Sports Coaching
  • Scottish FA Coaching young footballers in the game
  • Scottish FA Early touches
  • NSCAA Regional Diploma
  • NSCAA National Diploma
  • NSCAA Advanced National
  • UEFA B Welsh FA

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
CPSSC Intake Program Director

Ross Peebles-Brown - ross@ctsoccer.info
Boys 2013 Leicester; 2009 Valencia; 2006 Real Madrid; 

  • UEFA A
  • UEFA Elite Youth A 
  • Msc Performance Coaching
  • BA (Honours) Sport Development
  • BSc Sport & Exercise Science 
  • HND Sport & Coaching & Development of Sport
 
 

 

Susie Starr - susanmstarr@gmail.com 
Girls 2006 Levante;

  • NSCAA National Diploma
  • NSCAA National Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Jonathan Martinez - martinez.jonag@gmail.com 
Girls 2009 Marseille; 2008 Anderlecht

  • USSF Grassroots 9v9 License Holder

 

 

Darren Gourlay - daz_gourlay@hotmail.com 
Girls 2012 Arsenal; 2010 Milan; 2004 United

 

 

 

 

 

Sony Narro - sonynarro89@gmail.com 
Boys 2012 Juventus;

 

 

 

 

 

 

Johnny Sanchez - sanchj88@icloud.com 
Boys 2012 West Ham; 2011 Lisbon; 2010 Roma

 

 

 

Enzennio Mallozzi - enzennio.mallozzi@gmail.com 
Girls 2006 Getafe;

 

 

 

 

Diego Barahoma - Diegopaul14@hotmail.com 
Boys 2010 Benfica;

 

 

 

 

Jonathan Kaptcianos - jkaptcianos@brunswickschool.org 
Goalkeeping Coach

 

 

 

 


Roger Marment - rmarment@icloud.com
Boys 2003 Porto Asst.
Asst. Goalkeeper Coach

  • USSF National Youth License
  • USSF National Goalkeeping License
  • CT ODP Coach
  • Junior and Reserve team player – Watford FC (English Premier League)
  • All England Universities Representative Team
  • FC Lucerne (semi-professional team in Switzerland)